English (United Kingdom)Italian - Italy

Organization PDF Print E-mail
Written by Salvatore Costa   

The Department of Physics and Astronomy comprises a main body and an Astrophysics Section.

The management structure of the Department includes:

  1. the Director, elected by all members of the Department. The Director designates a Vice-Director;
  2. the Director's Council, where all components of the Department are represented: Full Professors, Associate Professors, Researchers, Technical and Adiministrative Personnel;
  3. the Secretary General;
  4. the Administration.

The Department assures the functioning of the Teaching activities, mainly providing lecture halls and laboratories and provides general services to the Research activities, namely: research laboratory space, technical departments such as a Mechanical Shop, and Shipping & Receiving service.

Last Updated on Monday, 23 November 2009 15:23


Segui UniCT su




Copyright © 2009 Dipartimento di Fisica e Astronomia. All rights reserved.
Joomla! is free software under license GNU/GPL.
Web Editor: Salvatore Costa Webmaster: Rita Ricceri
Best viewed with ie8_logo or Mozilla Firefoxfirefox-logo_small